Happy New Year!

hny2017

Its The Sacred Weekend… A Time of peace,rest reflecting, worship, prayer, and meditation.

Its really cold here as it is a lot of places right now and I love being home in my place. Pulling the blanket over me as I enjoy my  hot cocoa and the door is closed to all other chaos keeping all drama outside.

It’s a brand new year full of possibilities, hopes,  and dreams.

We have the choice to be happy but that doesn’t mean sad things don’t happen.

We have the choice to be positive that doesn’t mean negative things don’t happen.

Our homes can  be our sanctuary of refuge. However it can be very challenging to keep it this way.

I pray that I may see God’s meaning in my life. I pray that I may
gladly accept what God has to teach me.
Hazelden 24 Hours A Day Prayer

As I read the meditation I do realize its in silence God brings meaning to my heart.

Without God’s Meaning the words are empty and fruitless.

Many of us cry for prosperity, change, and peace. Many are feeling without hope.

As I enter this new year, I personally want healed in many areas of my life. My actions past and present would say that I deserve nothing. Thankfully its not based  on my behavior rather on a loving God who grants us peace beyond all comprehension and mercy and grace so that I may continue the journey of life.

This new year brings forth the chance to live out our changes. We don’t have to remain the same and we can be better and live better.

May you find the hope now for a better today!

Thanks For Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

