Welcome to Manic Monday!

It’s not my fun day; but its another day above ground, so it must be a good one!

Today I will be sharing with you about a friends car crash she walked away from.  What a way to start thinking about safety and all. In this particular accident she was blessed to have lived, because she was not wearing her seat belt and that she was not driving and passed out.

When she shared this I was thinking about how it makes one wonder about their own mortality. How much gratitude one must feel, for living through something that could’ve taken a life in the blink of an eye. There have been  many who have had at least one brush with death and cheated it.

There’s been a couple of crashes in my own life and one where I rolled in a car. One where they say I walked in to the car but not really sure what happened; and  yet another,  where a deer moved the engine of a car through the dash.  There are other things that have happened as well.

Sometimes, I look back and realized I should have taken more stock of myself and taken some of the vows I have taken in this life, more serious.

All I could think when I saw this young lady before me that shared her experience was, Thank God You’re alive!

Leave a Reply

